Original King James Bible

I just saw this story on CNN about a Church in England that discovered that their Church Bible is a 400 year old original King James/Authorized Version from the very first print run, and I thought I’d share it.  I wonder how much this would go for on E-Bay?  I wonder if it has been restored–it still looks very good! 

Any one out there have a very old Bible that has held up well?  I have a few from the early part of the 20th Century that my Granda passed on to me, but nothing like this!

About hjimkeener

Education: B.A.: Moody Bible Institute GCTS: Knox Theological Seminary M.Div.: Pittsburgh Theological Seminary Ph.D.: Baylor University Ministry Experience: I have served as a Youth Minister, Associate Pastor of English Ministry, and a pulpit supply preacher. Teaching Experience: In addition to teaching in various volunteer and professional ministry settings, I have taught as a University Professor (Teaching Fellow; Baylor University) and as a Seminary Professor (El Seminario de la Iglesia Presbiteriana de Bolivia). I have also given lectures and sermons in Spanish.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Bible Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

