Back in . . . Brown: The ESV Clarion at long last

Top:  Black ESV Pitt Minion; Bottom:  ESV Clarion in brown calfskin

Top: Black ESV Pitt Minion; Bottom: ESV Clarion in brown calfskin

My return to the blogosphere has been prompted by the much delayed arrival of a review copy of the new, highly-anticipated ESV Clarion–in this case in brown calfskin.  I want to save my full review untill I have had some time to “drive it around the block and kick the tires” as it were.  Yet, brimming as I am with excitement, I hastily snapped some quick-pics to share.  I’ll post my full review sometime soon.

Left: ESV Clarion; Right: ESV Pitt Minion

Left: ESV Clarion in brown calfskin; Right: ESV Pitt Minion in brown goatskin

For now, here are some quick first impressions:  1) J. Mark Bertrand must be thrilled; 2) this is more or less the Bible I wanted my ESV Personal Size Reference Bible to be (again, Mr. Bertrand must be thrilled); and 3) I’m gonna need a better camera.
In the meantime, I’d like to hear from you.  Who else has finally, after what seems like ages of waiting, found a similar package waiting for you on your doorstep?  What do you think?  Does it live up to your expectations? Is anyone still waiting?
Feel free to share any thoughts, links, or pics–for the good of the order.

About hjimkeener

Education: B.A.: Moody Bible Institute GCTS: Knox Theological Seminary M.Div.: Pittsburgh Theological Seminary Ph.D.: Baylor University Ministry Experience: I have served as a Youth Minister, Associate Pastor of English Ministry, and a pulpit supply preacher. Teaching Experience: In addition to teaching in various volunteer and professional ministry settings, I have taught as a University Professor (Teaching Fellow; Baylor University) and as a Seminary Professor (El Seminario de la Iglesia Presbiteriana de Bolivia). I have also given lectures and sermons in Spanish.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Bible Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back in . . . Brown: The ESV Clarion at long last

  1. Pingback: Back in . . . Black: The NKJV Cambridge Clarion Reference Bible in Black Calf Split Leather | For His Lovingkindness is Everlasting.

Leave a Reply

